Phuket, Thailand | Day 02 Part 1

comments 2
Ready Set Go

It takes me such a long time to continue publish a new post, I am feeling overwhelmed by the workload, struggling with tiredness and deadline everyday. Second pin-up critique has just ended yesterday, I am not expecting any good grades but hopefully there’s always improvement.

I feel like my memory is fading, I can barely remember anything about Phuket but I will just try my best. Anyway, day 2 was pretty good. It was a trip to Phi Phi Island! Even though my hometown is well- known for its beautiful island and inimitable diving opportunities but the grass is always greener on the other side.

Started the day right with breakfast buffet in the resort. #puffyeyesdontcare.

IMG_1407.JPG

We pre-booked with Easy Day Thailand to guide us around Phi Phi Island. We were picked up at our hotel in the morning by minibus and dropped back to the hotel in the afternoon. It was a relaxing day out, we were first board the ferry and transferred to speedboat later, the ferry was large and comfortable and luckily we booked the premium class so that we have spacious resting place.

IMG_1404.JPGIMG_1423-0IMG_1406.JPGIMG_1403.JPG

Basically our tour was like sightseeing on board than visiting or adventuring places such as the famous Maya bay, Pileh Lagoon, Viking cave and activities like jump off the front of the boat or cave exploration.

Our initial plan is to sign up tour package(which includes all the activities and places that I am really looking forward) from another company but their boats are under annual maintenance. That’s probably the biggest regret in Phuket as I really want to have more adventurous experiences. That’s okay, I am sure I will be back again!

After arrival at Phi Phi Don Island and transferred to Bamboo Island area, the first stop was Monkey Beach but we didn’t get down to the beach.

IMG_1402.JPGIMG_1401.JPG

Then the favorite part of the trip, morning snorkeling in the middle of the sea. The moment we get down to the sea it started to rain heavily but that doesn’t affect us because we are already in the sea. They have boundary line for safety and their staff are always there. I nearly take off my life jacket but I was afraid.

IMG_1396.JPGIMG_1398.JPGIMG_1399.JPGIMG_1397.JPG

Then back to Bamboo Island to swim and relax a bit before lunch.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Back onto the speedboat and enjoy our lunch at Leamtong Beach.

IMG_1394.JPGIMG_1392.JPG

You probably know we were hungry to the max when 1 out of 6 dishes were captured. Not so fascinated by those foods though but we were treated like absolute royalty, while everyone had buffet and we had à la carte.

IMG_1391.JPGIMG_1390.JPGIMG_1393.JPGIMG_1388.JPG

Lastly, transferred from the beach to Royal Jet Cruiser 9(which is the same ferry that we boarded in the morning). It takes about two and a half hours to arrive at Phuket Rassada Pier, which is really long journey, didn’t expect it took so long from Phi Phi Island to Phuket.

Throughout the journey, we passed by Phi Phi Ley Island but I slept through another half of the journey, I am just too exhausted and the ferry was really empty that I can lie down and occupy the whole row of seat.

IMG_1387.JPGIMG_1385.JPG

It’s Viking Cave!

IMG_1386.JPG

Nobody can resist the tranquil sea and white sandy beach here in Phuket! I will sure to return for their beautiful scenery that takes my breath away.

IMG_1382.JPG

The Author

Malaysian Interior Design/ Interior Architecture student

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

