The Whimsical Wisteria Tunnels at Ashikaga Flower Park

comments 6
Japan / landscape photography / Portrait Photography / Ready Set Go

In spring, I see beauty everywhere. From Sakura to Nemophila and to my personal favourite, Wisteria. Two hours away from Hitachi Seaside Park (国営ひたち海浜公園), we arrived at Ashikaga Flower Park (あしかがフラワーパーク) in the evening. This was one of the most breathtakingly flower park I’ve ever visited. Greeted by the scent of Wisteria and I was in awe the second I stepped into the flower park. I couldn’t help but think, ‘I had found one of my dreamscape.’

This 145-year-old giant wisteria was truly impressive, only if my lens is wide enough to capture the spectacular view. I stood there silent, looking up and around, countless shades of purple. Ah, that’s the beauty of flowers. Undoubtedly, it is one of the dream destinations by CNN for 2014.

059

As the sun began to set, the lights on, it was absolutely dreamy. I can’t remember how long I stood in the crowd admiring these flowers. All I could see is that numerous clusters of flowers lying on top of one another.

The Author

Malaysian Interior Design/ Interior Architecture student

6 Comments

  1. Very beautiful park in a kaleidoscope of colors! Unfortunately that wasn’t part of our itinerary on my last round to Hokkaido. It will now be 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

